Video: NBA Announces Slam Dunk Contest Participants

The NBA has announced the participants for this year's Slam Dunk Contest - Indiana Pacers' Cassius Stanley, New York Knicks' Obi Toppin & Portland Trail Blazers' Anfernee Simons. The contest will take part at half-time of the All-Star Game on Sunday March 7th. 

All three players can jump out of the gym, and none have participated in the Slam Dunk Contest before, so hopefully they can bring some excitement to the event this year. They will be in tough as past Slam Dunk Contest champions Jason Richardson, Spud Webb, Dee Brown, Dominique Wilkins and Josh Smith will be judging the competition. 

Check out some very worthy dunks by the participants below...  

Photo Credit: Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports